Follow Us on Facebook!Welcome to the Mark Twain Regional Council of Government’s website!

For over thirty (30) years, the Mark Twain Regional Council of Governments has been providing services to local units of governments. The region encompasses the counties of Audrain, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Pike, Ralls, Randolph and Shelby and the communities that lie within these counties.

The Council is governed by an Executive Board, which is comprised of two representatives from each county. The Executive Board’s primary purpose is to set policies for the operation of the Council and the development of the region. The Executive Board of the Council, which meets on a quarterly basis, consists of nineteen (19) members made up of locally elected officials and members at large.

The Council provides a variety of professional services for communities and counties within the region. Our interests are as varied as our communities’ needs.

Whether it is securing funds for tree planting or attracting new industries, the Council has been called upon to demonstrate its commitment and desire to enrich the Mark Twain Region. The Mark Twain Regional Council of Governments continually strives to provide a wide range of professional services to its member governments and to address important issues that impact the quality of life of the residents within the region.

Regional cooperation is not always easy, but when a group of communities have a common challenge to solve, or a common opportunity to create, the advantages of regional cooperation are endless.

Thank you for visiting our website, should you require additional information please contact us.

Cindy Hultz, Executive Director

Household Hazardous Waste & E-Waste Collection Center

What’s New!

Coordinated Human Services Public Transit Plan-Draft

Calendar of Events

Publications and Reports

Public Notices and Opportunities for Bids

Meet our Staff

2017 Transportation Needs Map for MTRCOG Region

Low Water Crossings

Mark Twain Regional Council of Governments 2015-16 Annual Report

Household Hazardous Waste/E-Waste Collection Center

MO DED Division of Energy - Energy Loan Program

Take a look at MO DED Division of Energy  Energy Loan Program.  Click here for flyer with program information.  You can also utilize this program for energy efficiency upgrades to a water or waste water system.  Click here to view a program brochure.

Missouri On-site Wastewater Improvement Grant-Loan Program

The purpose of the Missouri On-site Wastewater Improvement Grant-Loan program is to provide financing for homeowners seeking to make improvements to, or replace their on-site wastewater treatment system, which will improve Missouri’s water quality. The program is funded by the Missouri Department of Natural Resources and delivered by Missouri’s regional planning commissions and councils of government.  For additional information and application instructions please visit this website.


Phone: 573-565-2203 | Fax: 573-565-2205 | 42494 Delaware Lane | Perry, MO 63462

Copyright Mark Twain Regional Council of Governments © 2016. All Rights Reserved.